Posted on

NF2 webinar with Scott Plotkin, MD, 11/30/11

NF2 webinar with Scott Plotkin, MD

NF Network is pleased to present an NF2 Webinar on November 30th, 2011. You don’t want to miss this webinar with guest presenter, and NF2 expert Dr. Scott Plotkin, MD, PhD. Just a couple of the topics Dr. Plotkin will discuss are advancements in NF2 research and the genetic inheritance of NF2.

REGISTER NOW!

image Dr. Plotkin is the director of the Neurofibromatosis Clinic within the department of Neurology at Massachusetts General Hospital. He has been director since 2005, and is also a member of the Mass General Brain Tumor Center. Having trained as both an oncologist and neurologist, he was initially exposed to NF because it is a tumor syndrome that affects the nervous system. In 2003 the passion of the NF patient advocacy network inspired him to devote his career to combating this disease. He is active in educating medical professionals inside and outside of Mass General about NF, and NF Network is excited to have him present this fully captioned NF2 Webinar.

WHEN:
November 30, 2011

TIME:
5:00 p.m. Pacific Time
7:00 p.m. Central Time
8:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *